Each year members of the Southern Region are encouraged to nominate qualified collaborative pianists for the James Ronald Brothers Collaborative Pianist Award. To qualify, the nominees must have rendered five or more years of service to the region through collaborative accompanying at the annual fall auditions, including the year of nomination, must demonstrate high achievement as a collaborative pianist, and should exhibit an encouraging and mentoring attitude toward his/her assigned singers. 

Winners of this award have included:

  • Richard Seiler, University of Louisiana at Monroe
  • Gay Grosz, Centenary College
  • Carol Joy Sparkman, Mississippi College
  • Neva White, Harding University
  • Raisa Vordman, Southeastern Louisiana University
  • Ann Simpson, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  • Cindy Fuller, Ouachita Baptist University
  • Maria Curry, Louisiana State University
  • Phyllis Walker, Ouachita Baptist University
  • Charles Effler, Southeastern Louisiana University
  • Ann B. Rye, Henderson State University
  • Geraldine Hubbell, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  • Kumiko Shimizu, Delta State University
  • Susan Monroe, Ouachita Baptist University

(This list is a work in progress. If you know of persons who should be included on this list and are not, please send that information to the region governor).