Special Thanks

We would like to express our gratitude and thanks to the administration, faculty, and staff at Mississippi State University for hosting this year's MS District Conference.

Mississippi State University Map:

https://experience.arcgis.com/experience/18f b04cd79a5440a86940cec9fc797b2/page/Cam pus-Map/



National Association of Teachers of Singing

Mississippi Chapter Annual Student Auditions and Spring Conference

February 21-22, 2025 Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS

Mississippi NATS Board of Control

Kimberley Davis, District Membership Director Lynn Holliman, President Shelly Buchanan-Garlotte, Auditions Chair Byron Johnson, Secretary Susan Hurley, Treasurer

Thursday, February 20 nd		Saturday, February 23 th	
7:30 pm Friday, February 21 rd	MS NATS Board Meeting Zoom	8:00 am	Chapter Breakfast/State Meeting Choir Room of the MSU Music Building 124 Hardy Rd. Starkville, MS
11:00 am	Teacher/Judge Registration Music Building (124 Hardy Rd.)	10:00 am	Finals: Student Competition Recital Hall of the Music Building
12:00 pm	Welcome & Judges' Meeting Recital Hall of the Music Building Shelly Buchanan-Garlotte, Auditions Chair		Group 1: CL2, CL 3, CL 4, CL 5A, CL 6A, CL5 B, CL 6B (Classical youth to college sophomores) Group 2: AS 3, AS 5, CL 11, CL13 A, CL 13B, CL 7A, CL 8A (Spiritual, Avocational, Younger
12:30 pm-5:30 pm	First Round of Student Auditions Music Building (Various Rooms)		Adult, Older Adult, Juniors) Group 3: CL 7B, CL 8B, CL 9A, CL 10A, CL 9B, CL 10 B (Seniors to Graduate Students)
7:00 pm	Masterclass sessions: CL, AS, & MT Recital Hall of the Music Building		Group 4: MT 3, MT 4, MT 5, MT 6, MT 7, MT 8 (All Music Theater categories)
	Please remain seated at the conclusion of the final masterclass for the announcement of the student finalists.		**Remember the time limit of <u>four</u> <u>minutes</u> per singer in the Final Round. **
		ca. 1:00 pm	Presentation of Awards Recital Hall of the Music Building **Starts immediately following the final performance**
			Kimberley Davis, Dist. Membership Dir. Shelly Garlotte, Auditions Chair
		ca. 2:00 pm	Conference Adjournment Lynn Holliman, President